The formation of the new Turkish cabinet announced by Erdoğan


Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdoğan announced, on Saturday evening, the formation of the new cabinet, following the end of his inauguration ceremony for a new term.

This came during a press conference held at the Turkish Presidential Complex in the capital, Ankara, after a dinner he held in honor of the participants in his inauguration ceremony.

The following are the members of the new Turkish government:

Vice President: Cevdet Yilmaz

Foreign Minister: Hakan Fidan

Minister of Interior: Ali Yerlikaya

Minister of National Defense: Yaşar Güler

Trade Minister: Ömer Polat

Minister of Treasury and Finance: Mehmet Şimşek

Minister of Energy and Natural Resources: Alparslan Bayraktar

Minister of Transport and Infrastructure: Abdülkadir Uraloğlu

Minister of Health: Fahrettin Koca

Minister of Culture and Tourism: Mehmet Nuri Ersoy

Minister of Youth and Sports: Osman Aşkın Bak

Minister of Industry and Technology: Mehmet Fatih Kacır

Minister of Agriculture and Forests: İbrahim Yumaklı

Minister of National Education: Yusuf Tekin

Minister of Environment, Urban Planning and Climate Change: Mehmet Özhaseki

Minister of Justice: Yılmaz Tunç

Minister of Family and Social Services: Mahinur Özdemir Göktaş

Minister of Labor and Social Security: Vedat Işıkhan

Erdoğan expressed his thanks to the ministers of the previous government, indicating that they recorded their names in history as ministers of the first government under the presidential regime in Türkiye.

The Turkish President praised the performance of the ministers of the previous government, noting that together they provided solutions to many problems and faced many challenges.

He wished success to the former ministers in their parliamentary work, after they elected as deputies in Parliament.

Erdoğan also confirmed that the current Türkiye is stronger than before, that its democracy is more durable than the past, and that its future is brighter compared to before May 28, 2023 (the date of the last elections).

He stressed their intention to move forward with the members of the new government, towards the goals of the vision of the “Century of Türkiye”.

He expressed his wishes for success and success for the members of the new government, adding, “I ask God not to disappoint us in front of our people”.

Share it...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *